About section main image

Nuestra Misión

La misión de liveClinic es mejorar la vida de los pacientes a través de una comunidad para que los miembros compartan experiencias, utilicen tecnologías gratuitas y accedan a estudios de investigación clínica en todo el mundo.

Nuestra Historia
Cuando empezamos a usar liveClinic, queríamos construir más que hermosas aplicaciones. Queríamos construir una comunidad. Un lugar al que se une como individuo, pero donde comparte su historia y ayuda a otros a tener éxito en su viaje de atención médica. Un lugar donde estamos redefiniendo una vida más saludable medida por la realización personal, no solo los síntomas de salud. La comunidad es nuestro catalizador.

Nuestros Valores

Integridad
Nuestros miembros nos confían su información de salud. Lo honramos en palabras y acciones. La integridad es el hilo, que mantiene el tejido de nuestras relaciones con los miembros.
Colaboración
Las ideas innovadoras a menudo son el resultado de la colaboración. Forjamos asociaciones comprometidas a largo plazo con nuestros miembros.
Empatía
Estamos pensando constantemente en maneras en que podemos ayudar a nuestros miembros a través de la innovación y las mejores prácticas que los ayudarán a tener un mejor acceso a la información.
La vida más saludable comienza aquí.
Junto con nuestros miembros, aprendemos y compartimos las mejores prácticas para la prevención de enfermedades.
about member image

Joydeep Bhattacharyya

Fondateur & PDG

Joydeep est le Fondateur et PDG de liveClinic Inc. Grâce à son expérience dans la gestion de produits pour les dispositifs médicaux et les produits IT de santé, Joydeep apporte une compréhension approfondie d’un marché des soins de santé dynamique et en pleine évolution. Il a de l’expérience dans le développement de logiciels, la gestion de produits, le marketing et ventes dans des startups ainsi que dans de grandes organisations telle que General Electric, où il a dirigé la gestion de produits. Joydeep est titulaire d’un MBA de la Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management et d’un Diplôme B.Tech de NIT India.

about member image

Dr. Sudip Bose

Co-Fondateur et Directeur Médical

Dr.Bose est un médecin urgentiste reconnu comme l’un des « Eminents Médecins du Monde » par l’IAHCP et l’un des « Leaders Américains de la Santé ». Il est un vétéran de la guerre en Irak reconnu comme «CNN Hero» pour avoir traité Saddam Hussein, en tant que médecin américain, après sa capture ; il a également effectué l’une des plus longues tournées de combats en continue d’un médecin depuis la Seconde Guerre Mondiale. Il est professeur et expert médical dans l’émission de téléréalité mondiale « Untold Stories of the ER » et correspondant à la télévision pour les médias locaux et nationaux (Dr. OZ, CBS News, etc). C’est le fondateur de plusieurs sociétés d’éducation médicale et de l’association à but non lucratif thebattlecontinues.org.

about member image

Dr. Adam Bennett

Conseiller Médecin-Chef

Dr. Adam Bennett est un médecin de famille certifié, spécialisé en soins primaires de médecine sportive. Ses domaines d'intérêt sont la médecine sportive, les soins musculo-squelettiques non chirurgicaux, les blessures dues à la surutilisation et la prévention des blessures. Il fait partie du personnel du NorthShore University HealthSystem, du Northwestern Memorial Hospital et du St. Joseph Hospital. En plus de ses responsabilités avec le Northwestern Orthopaedic Institute, le Dr Bennett est co-auteur de deux manuels médicaux, Blueprints in Family Medicine et Family Practice Q & A. En plus, il a servi comme médecin de la sélection nationale américaine, féminine et masculine, de football et des Chicago Bears. Auparavant, il a été médecin de l’équipe Chicago Blackhawks. Le Dr Bennett a obtenu son diplôme en médecine de la Northwestern University’s Feinberg School of Médecine et a obtenu en Médecine Familiale Universitaire au Northwestern Memorial Hospital.

about member image

Mike Ferguson

Conseiller

Mike Ferguson se consacre à l'innovation, à l'intelligence artificielle et au développement de logiciels depuis près de deux décennies. Ses travaux antérieurs incluent des projets critiques pour des sociétés de renommée mondiale dans des secteurs hautement réglementés telles que Pharma / Biotech, Financial Services and Insurance, ainsi qu'avec des marques grand public telles que Apple et Harley Davidson. L’objectif passé et présent de Mike est de renforcer son engagement continu à améliorer des vies grâce à la convergence des choix des consommateurs, des logiciels intelligents et des approches axées sur la sécurité à l'ère moderne.

about member image

Dr. Angela Fleischman

Conseiller

La Dre Angela Fleischman est une médecin-scientifique qui étudie les hémopathies malignes, intégrant ses recherches aux soins cliniques des patients atteints de ces maladies. Elle s'intéresse depuis longtemps au développement des cellules sanguines depuis ses études de doctorat à Stanford. Après avoir terminé son doctorat et son doctorat à l’Université Stanford en 2005, elle s’est installée au Science University (OHSU) pour sa résidence en médecine interne et son stage en oncologie médicale. Elle a rejoint l'Université de Californie à Irvine en juillet 2013 en tant que professeure adjointe pour développer son groupe de laboratoires indépendants axé sur la pathogenèse du néoplasme myéloprolifératif (MPN), avec un intérêt particulier pour le rôle de l'inflammation dans l'apparition de la maladie. Son principal objectif de recherche est d'identifier ce qui motive l'initiation des cancers du sang et de traduire ses découvertes scientifiques en traitements pour prévenir ou traiter les cancers du sang.

about member image

Dr. Akhil Narang

Conseiller

Akhil Narang, MD, est cardiologue à Northwestern Medicine et professeur adjoint de médecine à la Feinberg School of Medicine de la Northwestern University. Le Dr Narang se spécialise dans l'utilisation de l'imagerie cardiovasculaire avancée (échocardiographie, IRM cardiaque et tomodensitométrie cardiaque) pour faciliter le diagnostic et la gestion des patients. Il est particulièrement intéressé par le traitement des patients atteints de cardiopathie structurelle et valvulaire. Le Dr Narang est un membre actif de l’American College of Cardiology (ACC), de la American Society of Echocardiography (ASE) et de la Society for Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (SCMR). Il a occupé de nombreux postes de direction par le passé, notamment celui de président de la section des boursiers stagiaires du CAC et de président de la section de début de carrière de la SCMR. En outre, il a été sélectionné dans les académies de leadership pour le programme ACC et le programme ASE. Le Dr Narang est activement impliqué dans diverses recherches liées à l'imagerie cardiovasculaire. Il a publié de nombreux articles évalués par des pairs, des chapitres d'ouvrages et des articles de synthèse. Il s'intéresse au développement, à l'application et au test d'outils émergents d'imagerie cardiovasculaire.

About section main image

Our Mission

LiveClinic strives to improve the lives of patients through technology, access to global research studies, and a community where members can share their experiences.

Our Story
When we started liveClinic, we wanted to build more than a beautiful application. We wanted to build a community where where individuals could share their stories and help others succeed in their healthcare journey. Community is the catalyst to help redefine healthy living by personal fulfillment instead of symptoms.

Our Values

Integrity
Members trust liveClinic with their health information, and it's a responsibiltiy we take seriously. We value our member relationships, and honor your trust with every word and action.
Collaboration
Collaboration often results in breakthrough ideas. That's why we nurture long-term partnership with our members.
Empathy
We continually work to help our members through innovation and access to information.
Living healthier starts here
We work together to learn and share best practices for disease prevention and healthy living.
about member image

Joydeep Bhattacharyya

Founder & CEO

Joydeep is the Founder and CEO of liveClinic Inc. Through his experiences in leading product management for medical devices and healthcare IT products Joydeep brings deep understanding in this dynamic and evolving global healthcare market. He has experience in Software development, product management, sales and marketing in startups as well as large organizations such as General Electric, where he led product management. Joydeep earned an MBA from Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management and a B.Tech Degree from NIT India.

about member image

Dr. Sudip Bose

Co-Founder and Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Bose is a practicing emergency physician recognized as one of the “Leading Physicians of the World” by the IAHCP and as one of “America’s Health Care Leaders.” He is an Iraq war veteran recognized as a “CNN Hero” for serving as the US physician who treated Saddam Hussein after his capture from the spider hole, and for serving one of the longest continuous combat tours by a physician since World War II. He is a professor and medical expert on the hit worldwide reality TV show “Untold Stories of the ER” and is a TV health correspondent for local/national media outlets (Dr. Oz, CBS News, etc). He is the founder of several medical education companies and of thebattlecontinues.org nonprofit charity.

about member image

Dr. Adam Bennett

Lead physician council

Dr. Adam Bennett is a Board Certified Family Practitioner, sub-specializing in Primary Care Sports Medicine. His areas of special interest are sports medicine, non-surgical musculoskeletal care, overuse injuries, and injury prevention. He has a faculty appointment at both Northwestern Feinberg School of Medicine and The University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine. In addition to his responsibilities with Northshore Orthopaedic Institute, Dr. Bennett is a Team Physician with The Chicago Bears of the NFL, a position he has held for the past 14 years. He has also serves as a team physician for U.S. Soccer's Men's and Women's National Teams and previously served as a team physician for the Chicago Blackhawks. He is a co-author of two medical textbooks, Blueprints in Family Medicine and Family Practice Q & A. Dr. Bennett earned his medical degree from Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine and completed fellowships in Primary Care Sports Medicine and Academic Family Medicine at Northwestern Memorial Hospital.

about member image

Mike Ferguson

Chief Operating Officer

Mike Ferguson has been dedicated to innovation, machine intelligence and software development for nearly two decades. Past work includes critical projects for world-renown companies within highly regulated industries such as Pharma/Biotech, Financial Services and Insurance as well as with leading consumer brands, such as Apple and Harley Davidson. Mike's past and present focus have cemented his continued commitment to bettering lives through the convergence of consumer choice, intelligent software and security-first approaches in the modern age.

about member image

Dr. Angela Fleischman

Advisor

Dr. Angela Fleischman is a physician-scientist investigating hematologic malignancies,integrating her research with the clinical care of patients with these diseases. She has had a long-standing interest in blood cell development beginning during her PhD graduate studies at Stanford. After completing her MD and PhD at Stanford in 2005 she moved to Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) for her internal medicine residency and medical oncology fellowship. She joined the University of California, Irvine in July 2013 as an Assistant Professor to develop her independent laboratory group focusing on the pathogenesis of Myeloproliferative Neoplasm (MPN), with a specific interest in the role of inflammation on disease initiation. Her overarching research goal is to identify what drives the initiation of blood cancers and to ultimately translate her scientific discoveries into therapies to prevent or treat blood cancers.

about member image

Dr. Akhil Narang

Advisor

Akhil Narang, MD is a cardiologist at Northwestern Medicine and Assistant Professor of Medicine at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. Dr. Narang specializes in the use of advanced cardiovascular imaging (echocardiography, cardiac MRI, and cardiac CT) to aid in the diagnosis and management of patients. He is particularly interested in treating patients with structural and valvular heart disease. Dr. Narang is an active member of the American College of Cardiology (ACC), American Society of Echocardiography (ASE), and the Society for Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (SCMR). He has served in numerous leadership positions in the past including Chair of the ACC Fellows-in-Training Section and Chair of the SCMR Early Career Section. Additionally, he was selected to the Leadership Academies for both ACC and ASE. Dr. Narang is actively involved in a variety of research related to cardiovascular imaging, He has published multiple peer-reviewed papers, book chapters, and review articles. He is interested in the development, application, and testing of emerging cardiovascular imaging tools.